front view of Shelby County Courthouse

COURTHOUSE HOURS

612 Court St., Harlan, IA 51537

Monday through Friday except for legal holidays

8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.

See individual office hours below

Quick Links

Beacon - Shelby County, IA

All County Offices will be closed on the following legal holidays during 2021.

New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1

Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 15

Memorial Day – Monday, May 31

Independence Day observed– Monday, July 5

Labor Day – Monday, September 6

Veterans’ Day – Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25

Friday after Thanksgiving – Friday, November 26

Christmas Day observed– Friday, December 24

New Year’s Day observed – Friday, December 31

Director Phone Ex. Email Address City, State Hours

The County Auditor is the Clerk of the Board of Supervisors. To be placed on the Board’s agenda, contact Mark Maxwell, Shelby County Auditor: 712.755.3831 (Option 6) or mmaxwell@shco.org