The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in regular session at 8:30 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: LaVon A. Christensen, Chairman; Gayle Petersen, Vice-Chairman; Richard D. Ferry; and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Petersen, to approve the following items contained in the Consent Agenda.

- A. A. Minutes of February 1, 2001
- B. B. Department Head Meeting
- C. C. Office Reports MIS Department
- D. D. Budget Review
- E. E. Committee Reports

AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

It was moved by Christensen, seconded by Petersen, to rescind the motion of January 8, 2001, to approve the recommendation of the Compensation Board for a 3.5% raise for the Auditor, Treasurer, Recorder, Sheriff, and Board of Supervisors and a \$2,400 raise for the County Attorney and to approve instead 50% of the recommendation, which is a 1.75% raise for all elected officials, except the County Attorney, which shall be \$1,200. AYES: Christensen, Petersen NAYES: Ferry

It was moved by Petersen, seconded by Christensen, to approve the publication of the salaries of all County employees for Calendar Year 2000. AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

Robert Kimball, \$30,155.73; Durwood Cavenaugh, \$41,723.13; John Kelly, \$34,537.93; Elizabeth Crowell, \$42,503.68; Diane Marcum, \$26,078.62; Darby Sanders, \$35,012.92; Lavonna Jo Block, \$10,725.18; Joseph Stroeher, \$34,501.28; Janet Johannsen, \$19,056.40; Larry Manz, \$1,353.28; Karen Klein, \$2,137.00; Jill Schiltz, \$23,873.87; Kelly Lefeber, \$27,205.58; Kenneth Boell, \$5,968.00; William Barta, \$14,759,87; Lavon Christensen, \$19,784.84; John Blum, \$1,980.24; Kathaleen Stinn, \$32,159.32; Christopher Trailer, \$535.60; Charles Behrendt, \$10,974.68; Robert Garrison, \$14,018.10; Richard Leinen, \$12,402.60; Ruth Mortensen, \$3,030.00; Paul Weible, \$1,950.54; Marie Madsen, \$24,440.05; Richard Emery, \$3,876.89; Linda Jacobsen, \$32,159.32; Robert Seivert, \$38,012.50; Penny Anderson, \$19,927.88; Robin Ambrose, \$29,328.75; Michael Kienast, \$31,228.73; Stewart Anderson, \$3,660.00; Ralph Gessert, \$30,234.49; Donald Gessert, \$30,037.80; Harold Brensel, \$25,220.97; Bernard Swenson, \$27,740.14; Charles Trailer, \$53,210.70; Christofer Nelson, \$6,358.01; Karla Fairchild, \$24,116.21; Bradley Butler, \$13,290.75; Scott Platt, \$11,349.81; Glenyce Wendelin, \$24,981.90; Wayne Miller, \$7,898.26; Sandra Hansen, \$1,089.38; Allen Tremel, \$25,483.98; Allen Bruck, \$29,379.42; Sandra Ronfeldt, \$19,463.00; Joann Christensen, \$25,725.73; Rosalie Ridgeway, \$20,801.11; Marvin Goans, \$43,995.75; Daniel Ahart, \$86,970.52; Kandi Schlensig, \$28,363.31; Greg Boysen, \$13,872.33; Bryce Schaben, \$30,369.59; Michael Christiansen, \$760.00; Ann Wolken, \$29,130.24; Benjamin Mitchell, \$6,636.50; Nicholas Preston, \$21,041.06; Robert Crawford, \$4,074.00; Ylonda Maguire, \$27,410.58; Donald Miller, \$8,258.00; Roland Wegner, \$8,338.88; Merlyn Knudsen, \$20,830.49; Ronald Brus, \$28,540.33; Allen Burchett, \$20,282.58; Sherry Heller, \$25,725.73; Marsha Carter, \$34,177.12; Sharon Oman, \$24,440.05; Roger Andersen, \$33,461.10; Michael Hansen, \$38,082.05; David Sternberg, \$28,882.33; James Baughman, \$28,843.65; Mark Kaufman, \$33,661.78; Aaron Anderson, \$32,348.33; Connie Boysen, \$14,702.40; Chad Butler, \$26,977.91; Zachary Evans, \$3,866.00; Thomas McMullen, \$8,200.14; Gayle Petersen, \$6,205.75; Robert Nielsen, \$17,960.63; Cletus Gubbels, \$25,379.85; John Linde, \$26,730.68; Karen Goans, \$26,543.03; Lyle Behrens, \$29,817.53; Dennis Anastasi, \$31,385.51; Harold Jager, \$7,379.49; Kyle Funk, \$4,098.00; Jessica Broughton, \$14,977.80; Redgie Plumb, \$3,758.00; James Sander, \$5,788.80; Vernon Schnack, \$4,167.36; Gerald Kohles, \$28,474.94; Charles Parkhurst, \$34,630.88; Thomas Walker, \$7,581.27; Dale Larsen, \$377.30; Thomas Ferry, \$26,642.68; Rhonda Brown, \$25,962.46; Mark Hervey, \$38,771.88; Cynthia Murphy, \$22,972.50; Linda Stroeher, \$25,630.80; Gerald Lawson, \$31,196.13; Kenneth Blackwell, \$28,001.56; Douglas Andersen, \$39,773.02; Gloria Soll, \$31,024.57; Curtis Sonderman, \$26,512.00; Bruce Waddell, \$26,870.18; Richard Hastert, \$23,602.88; Franklin Sick, \$24,830.74; Michael Whitaker, \$43,877.54; Richard Musfeldt, \$26,730.31; Terri Daringer, \$23,850.25; David Gau, \$35,705.47; Kay Hupp, \$5,091.96; Rodney Rihner, \$28,825.37; Carol Christensen, \$508.50; Kathy Plumb,

\$17,067.00; Julie Kessel, \$29,382.12; Jeffrey Larson, \$34.623.50; Susan Christensen, \$24,868.20; Edward Schmitz, \$27,688.04; James Crawford, \$5,244.00

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Petersen, to approve the Liquor License of D & D Venture. AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

It was moved by Petersen, seconded by Ferry, to adopt the following resolution:

RESOLUTION NO. 2001-6 ENTRY RECORD OF THE FILING AND CONSIDERATION OF THE COUNTY BUDGET ESTIMATE FOR FISCAL YEAR 2002

BE IT RESOLVED on this 6th day of February, 2001, the Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met in scheduled session for filing and considering the estimate of the County Budget for FY 2001. There was present a quorum as required by law.

Entry record for filing of said budget estimate was established and approved for publication. The Board, being fully advised, find that the date of the hearing on said estimate should be fixed, and it does fix, Monday, the 5th day of March, 2001, at the hour of 7:00 P.M. as the date and time of hearing to be held at the Auble Center, Myrtue Memorial Hospital, Harlan, Shelby County, Iowa.

The above and foregoing resolution was adopted by the Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, on February 6, 2001, the vote thereon being as follows:

AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

The County Engineer took the Board to various project sites and to the County Shed to give the Board an opportunity to evaluate the County Road System and available equipment.

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

LaVon A. Christensen, Chairman

ATTEST:

Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors

NOTE: These minutes are as recorded by the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors and are subject to Board approval at the next regular meeting.