The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in regular session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: LaVon A. Christensen, Chairman; Gayle Petersen, Vice-Chairman; Richard Ferry; and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Petersen, to approve the agenda and the following items contained in the Consent Agenda:

- A. Minutes of February 5 & 12, 2002
- B. Office Reports None
- C. Committee Reports

AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

It was moved by Petersen, seconded by Christensen, to approve the claims of February 19, 2002. AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

A representative from SWITA/SWIPCO appeared before the Board to give a status report for 2001.

The Amendment to Policy No. 20 – NON-UNION EMPLOYEE BENEFIT PACKAGE was tabled until the next meeting.

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Petersen, to approve the publication of the salaries of all regular County employees for Calendar Year 2001. AYES: Christensen, Petersen, Ferry NAYES: None

Robert Kimball, 31858.12; Durwood Cavenaugh, 42230.92; John Kelly, 35177.58; Elizabeth Crowell, 30964.11; Darby Sanders, 35658.56; Lavonna Jo Block, 11177.38; Joseph Stroeher, 36731.31; Janet Johannsen, 19744.65; Jill Schiltz, 22485.05; Kelly Lefeber, 28864.32; Lavon Christensen, 21331.63; Kathaleen Stinn, 32112.57; Charles Behrendt, 11603.34; Kenneth Christensen, 11702.40; Robert Garrison, 13890.40; Richard Leinen, 12541.40; Ruth Mortensen, 18464.88; Paul Weible, 5123.00; Marie Madsen, 25146.50; Richard Emery, 18777.44; Linda Jacobsen, 32337.91; Penny Anderson, 20481.26; Robin Ambrose, 30700.92; Michael Kienast, 31743.12; Stewart Anderson, 4616.25; Richard Ferry, 19616.53; Ralph Gessert, 31625.30; Donald Gessert, 30206.11; Harold Brensel, 24642.49; Bernard Swenson, 29225.04; Charles Trailer, 47559.42; Christofer Nelson, 10110.89; Karla Fairchild, 23521.55; Bradley Butler, 19569.42; Glenyce Wendelin, 25166.12; Wayne Miller, 7423.25; Allen Bruck, 31298.95; Sandra Ronfeldt, 22066.00; Joann Christensen, 25865.37; Marvin Goans, 45471.48; Daniel Ahart, 77414.81; Greg Boysen, 19946.89; Bryce Schaben, 31187.65; Ann Wolken, 26579.56; Nicholas Preston, 23980.93; Robert Crawford, 4199.03; Ylonda Maguire, 28993.21; Donald Miller, 8710.00; Roland Wegner, 10290.93; Ronald Brus, 28937.74; Sherry Heller, 26338.41; Marsha Carter, 34908.04; Sharon Oman, 25620.10; Roger Andersen, 32636.23; Michael Hansen, 40041.44; David Sternberg, 30428.05; James Baughman, 28532.25; Mark Kaufman, 35440.14; Aaron Anderson, 35487.26; Connie Boysen, 16781.79; Chad Butler, 28869.49; Christina Groen, 7961.66; Thomas McMullen, \$8,200.14; Gayle Petersen, 20366.50; Robert Nielsen, 19520.40; Cletus Gubbels, 26444.07; John Linde, 28522.02; Karen Goans, 27662.68; Lyle Behrens, 31159.37; Dennis Anastasi, 35261.98; Harold Jager, 11169.60; Jessica Broughton, 26971.90; James Sander, 6551.25; Gerald Kohles, 29420.97; Charles Parkhurst, 32267.14; Thomas Walker, 7980.38; Thomas Ferry, 27359.90; Rhonda Brown, 27222.77; Mark Hervey, 33802.75; Cynthia Murphy, 23442.73; Linda Stroeher, 26402.13; Gerald Lawson, 38122.89; Kenneth Blackwell, 28520.45; Douglas Andersen, 22961.36; Curtis Sonderman, 28162.85; Bruce Waddell, 29638.45; Richard Hastert, 25326.68; Franklin Sick, 26093.65; Michael Whitaker, 45845.45; Richard Musfeldt, 28723.53; Terri Daringer, 25364.35; David Gau, 35855.94; Kay Hupp, 7840.80; Kathy Plumb, 17730.20; Douglass Daringer, 5318.40; Julie Kessel, 22370.55; Jeffrey Larson, 34974.33; Susan Christensen, 23726.07; Edward Schmitz, 28872.90.

The County Engineer updated the Board on on-going Secondary Road projects.

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

ATTEST:

LaVon A. Christensen, Chairman

Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors

NOTE: These minutes are as recorded by the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors and are subject to Board approval at the next regular meeting.