The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 10:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present:, Roger Schmitz, Chairman; Richard Ferry, Vice-Chairman; and Gayle Petersen; and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

It was moved by Petersen, seconded by Ferry, to approve the agenda. AYES: Schmitz, Ferry, Petersen NAYES: None

As required by 49.31(2), Code of Iowa, the Board drew lots to determine the order of the candidates for the non-partisan offices on the General Election ballot for November 2, 2004. It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Petersen, to approve the following order for these offices. AYES: Schmitz, Ferry, Petersen NAYES: None

MYRTUE MEMORIAL HOSPITAL TRUSTEE:

- 1. Cheryl Chipman
- 2. Allan Hjelle

EXTENSION COUNCIL

- 1. Jann Reinig
- 2. Suzanne Goshorn
- 3. Ron Rosmann
- 4. Amy Kaster
- 5. Tim M. Meyer

SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION COMMISSION

- 1. Cyrus Monson
- 2. Dennis Gaul
- 3. Carl Petersen

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 10:10 a.m.

Roger Schmitz, Chairman	
ATTEST:	
Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	

NOTE: These minutes are as recorded by the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors and are subject to Board approval at the next regular meeting.