The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present:, Roger Schmitz, Chairman; Richard Ferry, Vice-Chairman; LaVon Christensen and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Christensen, to approve the agenda. AYES: Schmitz, Ferry, Christensen NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County School Election held on September 13, 2005, the board did canvass with the following results. The Board ordered the Auditor to certify these results to Woodbury County, the control county for WIT.

Following are the results of the Harlan, IKM, and Elk Horn-Kimballton School Districts:

			TOTAL VOTES FOR
PRECINCT	OFFICE	CANDIDATE	CANDIDATE
ELK HORN-KIMB SCHOOL DISTRICT	BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 1	* DOUG PARKER	89 0 0
	DISTRICT 3	* TOM CANNON	87 0
	DISTRICT 4 TO FILL VACANCY TERM EXPIRING 9-2007	JEFF CROCKER * JERRY L SCHRADER	11 79
PRECINCT	OFFICE	CANDIDATE	TOTAL VOTES FOR CANDIDATE
IKM SCHOOL DISTRICT	BOARD MEMBER DIRECTOR AT LARGE	* LYNN BARRY ERIC MONSON ALLEN OLSON	56 2 1
	DISTRICT 2	* RICHARD WIIG ALAN OLSON GREG GAER ERIC MONSON	48 1 2 3
	DISTRICT 5	* DENNIS KASPARBAUER	62
PRECINCT	OFFICE	CANDIDATE	TOTAL VOTES FOR CANDIDATE
HARLAN SCHOOL DISTRICT	BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 5	* TONY L HOUGH JAMES KLOEWER	99 1

	DISTRICT 6	* STEVE KENKEL NORMAN SCHMITZ	101 1
	DISTRICT 7	* BRUCE GOESER	102
PRECINCT	OFFICE	CANDIDATE	TOTAL VOTES FOR CANDIDATE
WESTERN IOWA TECH AREA XII	BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 9	DERRICK R FRANCK	19

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:20 a.m.

Roger Schmitz, Chairman

ATTEST:

Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors