The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present:, Roger Schmitz, Chairman; LaVon Christensen and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk. Absent: Richard Ferry, Vice-Chairman.

It was moved by Schmitz, seconded by Christensen, to approve the agenda. **AYES:** Schmitz, Christensen NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County School Election held on September 12, 2006, the board did canvass with the following results.

Following are the results of the Harlan, IKM, and Elk Horn-Kimballton School Districts:

F

Tollowing are the results of the Harian, IKW, and Elk Horn-Killbanton School Districts.		
HARLAN COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Director District No. 3	Steve Finn	83 - Winner
Director District No. 4	Tammy Schwartz	82 - Winner
IKM COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Director District No. 1	Jim Rasmussen Scattering	11 - Winner 37
Director District No. 4	Brian Miller Scattering	15 - Winner 37
ELK HORN-KIMBALLTON COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Director District No. 2	Tami Fahn Scattering	36 – Winner 2
Director District No. 5 To Fill Unexpired Term	Mark Smith	41 – Winner
IOWA WESTERN COMMUNITY COLLEGE		
Director District No. 9 (Certified to Pottawattamie C	Randy Pash County – Control County)	128
There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:20 a.m.		
Roger Schmitz, Chairman		
ATTEST:		

Marsha J. Carter

Clerk to the Board of Supervisors