The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present:, Roger Schmitz, Chairman; Richard Ferry, Vice-Chairman; LaVon Christensen and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

It was moved by Ferry, seconded by Christensen, to approve the agenda. AYES: Schmitz, Ferry, Christensen NAYES: None

It was moved by Christensen, seconded by Ferry, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Schmitz, Ferry, Christensen NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County School Election held on September 11, 2007, it was moved by Ferry, seconded by Christensen, to certify the following results:

Following are the results of the Harlan, IKM, and Elk Horn-Kimballton School Districts:

HARLAN COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Director District No. 1	Alan Hazelton Scattering	292 - Winner 11
Director District No. 2	Susan Christensen Jay Christensen Richard Kluver Scattering	27 145 150 - Winner 24
IKM COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Director District At Large	Dennis Erb Scattering	54 - Winner 2
Director District No. 1 To Fill Unexpired Term	Kenneth Juhl	58 - Winner
Director District No. 3	David Heller	56 - Winner
ELK HORN-KIMBALLTON COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT		
Director District No. 1	Mark Smith	37 – Winner
Director District No. 3	Kevin L Petersen Scattering	32 – Winner

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

ATTEST:	Roger Schmitz, Chairman
Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	