The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 8:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Delbert Hull, Chairman; James Burmeister; and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk. Absent: Roger Schmitz, Vice-Chairman.

It was moved by Burmeister, seconded by Hull, to approve the agenda. AYES: Hull, Burmeister NAYES: None

It was moved by Burmeister, seconded by Hull, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass and to certify them to each affected entity. AYES: Hull, Burmeister NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the IKM-Manning Reorganization Election held on September 8, 2009, the Board certified the following results of the IKM and Manning School Districts on the following question. This question must pass by a majority in each affected school district:

## SHALL THE FOLLOWING PUBLIC MEASURE BE ADOPTED:

Shall the IKM Community School District and the Manning Community School District be reorganized to form a new school district known as the IKM - Manning Community School District to include all of the territory of the IKM Community School District and the Manning Community School District as legally described in the published Decision of the Board of Directors of Loess Hills Area Education Agency 13 and Heartland Area Education Agency 11 regarding the Petition for the Reorganization of the IKM Community School District and the Manning Community School District, shall the initial board of directors be comprised of seven (7) directors appointed in accordance with Iowa Code Section 275.41, with three (3) directors appointed by the IKM Community School District Board of Directors, three (3) directors appointed by the Manning Community School District Board of Directors, and one (1) director appointed by the members of the initial board, or, in the absence of such appointment, by special election, and shall the proposed school district be governed thereafter by a regular board of directors comprised of seven (7) directors, and shall the method of election for the regular board be the election of seven (7) directors, with four (4) directors being residents of two multi-member director districts and three (3) directors elected at large, and with all directors elected by the electors of the entire district as set forth in Iowa Code Section 275.12(2)(c)?

## IKM COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

YES 399 NO 46

## MANNING COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

YES 481 NO 46

The Board declared this measure as passed.

It was moved by Burmeister, seconded by Hull, to approve the FY2011 Iowa Department of Transportation Budget and Construction Program, as recommended by the County Engineer. AYES: Hull, Burmeister NAYES: None

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 8:36 a.m.

ATTEST:	Delbert Hull, Chairman
Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	