The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Charles Parkhurst, Chairman; Roger Schmitz, Vice-Chairman; Steve Kenkel; and Renee Hansen, Acting-Clerk.

The Chair asked that any Conflict of Interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Kenkel, to approve the agenda. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz, Kenkel NAYES: None

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Kenkel, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz, Kenkel NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County School Election held on September 8, 2015, the Board certified the following results of the Harlan and IKM-Manning School Districts:

HARLAN COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Director District No. 5	Joni Larsen Scattering	34 - Winner 0
Director District No. 6	Kathy Mahlberg Scattering	35 - Winner 1
Director District No. 7	Monte Schechinger Scattering	33 - Winner 0

IKM-MANNING COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Director District No. 1A	Joe Maas Scattering	148 - Winner 1
Director District No. 2A	David Heller Scattering	149 - Winner 10
Director District At Large	Zachery Meiners Brandi Perdew Scattering	123 - Winner 83 1

WESTERN IOWA TECH COMMUNITY COLLEGE - AREA XII

Director District No. 9	Derrick R. Franck	58	
	Scattering	1	

The results for Area XII Director District No. 9 were certified to Woodbury, the control county, for tabulation.

There being no further business appearadjourned at 9:10 a.m.	aring, the	Chairman	declared	the	meeting
ATTEST:	 Charles Pa	rkhurst, Cl	nairman		
Renee Hansen Acting-Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	6				