The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session on at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Roger Schmitz, Chairman; Steve Kenkel, Vice Chairman; Charles Parkhurst; and Marsha J. Carter, Clerk.

The Chair asked that any Conflict of Interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Kenkel, to approve the agenda. AYES: Schmitz, Kenkel, Parkhurst NAYES: None

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Kenkel, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Schmitz, Kenkel, Parkhurst NAYES: None

The canvassed returns for United States Senator, United States Representative - District 4, and State Representative - District 18 were certified to the Secretary of State as required by Section 50.30, Code of Iowa.

The canvassed returns for elected offices for Shelby County are certified as follows:

DEMOCRATIC PARTY COUNTY TICKET

County Auditor County Sheriff Board of Supervisors (2) Marsha J. Carter No one nominated No one nominated

REPUBLICAN PARTY COUNTY TICKET

County Auditor County Sheriff Board of Supervisors (2)

Mark L. Maxwell Neil Gross Steve Kenkel Charles Parkhurst

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:33 a.m.

Roger Schmitz, Chairman

ATTEST:

Marsha J. Carter Clerk to the Board of Supervisors

NOTE: These minutes are as recorded by the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors and are subject to Board approval at the next regular meeting.