The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Charles Parkhurst Vice Chairman; Roger Schmitz; and Mark Maxwell Shelby County Commissioner of Elections. Steve Kenkel, Chairman being absent.

The Vice Chair asked that any Conflict of Interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Schmitz, seconded by Parkhurst, to approve the agenda. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz NAYES: None

It was moved by Schmitz, seconded by Parkhurst, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County School Election held on September 12, 2017, the Board certified the following results of the Harlan and IKM-Manning School Districts:

HARLAN COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Director District No.1	Al Hazelton Scattering	49 – Winner 0
Director District No. 2	Amy J Reuschenberg Scattering	51 - Winner 0
Director District No. 3	Lonnie Muxfeldt Scattering	50 - Winner 0
Director District No. 4	Jessica Anderson Scattering	50 - Winner 0

IKM-MANNING COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

Director District No. 1B	Amy Ferneding Larry Blake Scattering	190 – Winner 156 0
Director District No. 2B	Ron Reischel Scattering	281 – Winner 9
Director District At Large	Sam Hansen Lucas Potthoff Kathleen Blake Brandi Perdew Mike Blum Scattering	231 - Winner 139 - Winner 125 114 56 3

Iowa Western Community College - AREA XIII

Director District No. 9	Randy Pash	70
	Scattering	0

The results for Area XIII Director District No. 9 were certified to Pottawattamie, the control county, for tabulation.

Des Moines Area Community College – AREA XI

Director District No. 9	Jim Knott	180
	Scattering	0

The results for Area XI Director District No. 9 were certified to Polk , the control county, for tabulation.

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

Charles Parkhurst, Vice-Chairman

ATTEST:

Mark Maxwell Clerk to the Board of Supervisors And Commissioner of Elections