The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session Election Canvass at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Steve Kenkel, Charles Parkhurst; Roger Schmitz; and Mark Maxwell Shelby County Commissioner of Elections, and Clerk to the Board of Supervisors.

The Chair asked that any Conflict of Interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Schmitz, seconded by Parkhurst, to approve the agenda. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz NAYES: None

It was moved by Schmitz, seconded by Parkhurst, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Parkhurst, Schmitz NAYES: None

This being the day set by law for the board to canvass the returns of the Shelby County Municipal Election held on June 5, 2018, the Board certified the following results of the 2018 Shelby County Primary Elections

City of Kirkman		Westphalia	
Mayor Mathew Nielsen 12 – Winner Scattering 4 Council Member Vote for two		er Mayor Jerry G Council Vote for 3 Brian Arkfeld	ross 18-Winner
Terry Fiscus	7-Winner	Ed Goetzinger	18- Winner
Marvin Sonny Go	oans 5-	Julie Goetzinger	19-Winner
Ron Heese	5-Winner	Scattering	6
The Supervisors drew lots to determine the			
winner of the second Council seat in Kirkman.			
Ron Heese was the name was drawn and			
declared the Duly elected Councilperson in			
Kirkman			

Tennant		
Mayor	James Brantner	18-Winner
Council	Vote for 2	
Dennis Ol	llerich	17-Winner
Todd Hiv	ely	14-Winner
Scattering	- - -	1
_		
Dennis Ol Todd Hiv	llerich ely	

Shelby		
Mayor	Ron Kroll	73-winner
Scattering		8
Council V	ote for 2	
Pat Honeyw	vell	65-Winner
Jim Boeck		52-Winner
Karen Schlueter		31
Scattering		7

Portsmouth	
Mayor William J Sondag	11 -Winner
Scattering	10
<u>Council</u>	
Tim Blum	18-Winner
Don Kenkel	19-Winner
Craig Rau	11-Winner
Scattering	17

r
er
r
r
r
er er

<u>Irwin</u>	
Mayor James Borcher Council Vote for 3	18-Winner
Greg Gaer	19-Winner
William D McMahon	18-
Winner Lana Schweiso	18-
Winner	10-
Scattering	1

<u>Harlan</u>		
<u>Mayor</u>	Mike Kolbe	303-Winner
Scattering	- 1	19
Council at	t Large	
Sharon Kı	roger	200-Winner
Phillip Perkins		157
Scattering		2
Council Ward 3		
Jeanna Ru	ıdolph	70-Winner
Larry Tric	kel	48
Council Ward 1		
Jay Christ	ensen	59-Winner
Scattering	- 1	4

Elk Horn		
Council Vote for 2		
Jim McCarthy	34	
Nolan Daniel Teergerstrom	32	
Earling		
<u>Mayor</u> Janice Gaul	54-Winner	
Scattering	4	
Council Vote for 3		
Jackie Frum	50-Winner	
Troy Xavier Langenfeld	50-Winner	
Daniel Tremel	48-Winner	
Heath Richards	28	
Scattering	2	

<u>Defiance</u>	
Mayor Alan J Wilwerding Scattering	11-Winner 4
Council Vote for 3 Vernon Cole Douglas Schmitz Tom Beytien	37-Winner 35-Winner 43-Winner
Council to fill Vacancy Jeff Thuelen Scattering	45-Winner

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:21 A.M.

ATTEST:	Steve Kenkel, Chairman
Mark Maxwell	_
Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	
And Commissioner of Elections	