The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session on at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Charles Parkhurst, Darin Haake and Steve Kenkel and Mark Maxwell, Clerk.

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Haake, to approve the agenda. AYES: Haake, Kenkel, Parkhurst NAYES: None

It was moved by Haake, seconded by Parkhurst, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Haake, Kenkel, Parkhurst NAYES: None

The canvassed returns for Councilperson for the City of Shelby created by a vacancy as follows:

City of Shelby Results
Councilmember

Christopher J Evans 40 Scattering 4

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 9:18 am.

ATTEST:	Steve Kenkel, Chairman
Mark L. Maxwell	
Clerk to the Board of Supervisors	