The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Chambers of the Shelby County Courthouse with the following members present: Steve Kenkel, Chairperson, Charles Parkhurst Vice Chairperson and Darin Haake, Supervisor. Maxwell Shelby County Commissioner of Elections.

The Chairperson asked that any Conflict of Interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Haake, seconded by Parkhurst, to approve the agenda. AYES: Parkhurst, Haake and Kenkel NAYES: None

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Haake, to designate the Auditor's Office to compile the results from each polling site for the canvass. AYES: Parkhurst, Haake, Kenkel NAYES: None

IT IS HEREBY CERTIFIED THAT, on the 18<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2019, the Board of Supervisors met as a Board of Canvassers, as provided by law, in Harlan Iowa, Shelby County, Iowa, and canvassed the election returns from all the School Precincts in the Harlan Community School District, in Shelby and Harrison Counties in the State of

Iowa, for votes cast in the election held the 5<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2019, the number of votes cast for each candidate, the result of said canvass being as follows:

For Director, District 5 Harlan community School District – one to be elected

Joni Larsen	received	720 votes
Allyson Bend	lorf received	439 votes
Scattering	received	1 votes

## We Therefore Declare Joni Larsen was elected

For Director, District 6 Harlan community School District – one to be elected

Tarah-Devlin Lawler	received	774 votes
Marcy Muenchrath	received	95 votes
Scattering	received	11 votes

## We Therefore Declare Tarah-Devlin Lawler was elected

For Director, District 6 Harlan community School District - one to be elected

Monte Schechinger	received	926 votes
Scattering	received	7 votes

#### We Therefore Declare Monte Schechinger was elected

For Director, District 3 to fill a vacancy Harlan community School District - one to be elected

Seth Piro	received	843 votes
Scattering	received	8 votes

#### We Therefore Declare Seth Piro was elected

For Public Measure SY, Harlan Community School District

YES	received	730 votes
NO	received	418 votes

# We Therefore Declare Public Measure SY was passed

For Public Measure SZ, Harlan Community School District

YES	received	711 votes
NO	received	429 votes

## We Therefore Declare Public Measure SZ was passed

For Mayor, City of Shelby - one to be elected

Ron Kroll	received	92 votes
Mel Hursey	received	30 votes
Scattering	received	7 votes

# We Therefore Declare Ron Kroll was elected

For City Council At-Large, City of Shelby - three to be elected

Christopher J. Evans	received	99 votes
Karen Schlueter	received	79 votes
Donavon Gail Dontje	received	77 votes
Robert Morton	received	75 votes
Scattering	received	15 votes

# We Therefore Declare Christopher J. Evans, Karen Schlueter and Donavon Dontje were <u>elected</u>

For Director, District At-Large School District – one to be elected

Zachary Meiners	received	245 votes
Scattering	received	6 votes

# We Therefore Declare Zachary Meiners was elected

For Director, District 1A IKM-MANNING Community School District – one to be elected

Beth C. Williams	received	245 votes
Scattering	received	5 votes

# We Therefore Declare Beth C. Williams was elected

For Director, District 2A 6 IKM-MANNING Community School District - one to be elected

David Heller	received	210 votes
Scattering	received	6 votes

# We Therefore Declare David Heller was elected

For Director, District 2B to fill a vacancy IKM-MANNING Community School District- one to be elected

Roger Rasmussen	received	241 votes
Scattering	received	5 votes

## We Therefore Declare Roger Rasmussen was elected

There being no further business appearing, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned.

Steve Kenkel, Chairman

ATTEST:

Mark L. Maxwell Clerk to the Board of Supervisors