The Board of Supervisors of Shelby County, Iowa, met pursuant to law and rules of said board in special session at 9:00 a.m. in the Supervisors Board Room with the following members present: Steve Kenkel, Chairperson; and Supervisor Charles Parkhurst, Supervisor Darin Haake and Mark Maxwell, Clerk.

The Chair asked that any conflict of interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

A motion was made by Parkhurst and seconded by Haake to approve the agenda with no additions. AYES: Unanimous NAYES: None

This being the day designated for the 2022 Primary Election Canvass the Supervisors then had the results of the nominations for the November ballot for Partisan races which will include the winners of the Primary contests. The members of the County Board of Canvassers, hereby certify the following to be a true and correct abstract of the votes cast in this county, at the Primary Election held on Tuesday, June 07, 2022, and as shown by the tally lists returned from the several election precincts as follows:

United States Senator - Rep

Jim Carlin Received Four Hundred and Fifty-Three (453) votes Chuck Grassley Received Nine Hundred and Seventy-Six (976) votes

Scattering Received One (1) votes

Total One Thousand Four Hundred and Thirty (1,430) votes

United States Representative District 4 - Rep

Randy Feenstra Received One Thousand One Hundred and Ninety-Eight (1,198) votes

Scattering Received Eight (8) votes

Total One Thousand Two Hundred and Six (1,206) votes

Governor - Rep

Kim Reynolds Received One Thousand Three Hundred and Three (1,303) votes

Scattering Received Seven (7) votes

Total One Thousand Three Hundred and Ten (1,310) votes

Secretary of State - Rep

Paul D. Pate Received One Thousand One Hundred and Eighty-Seven (1,187) votes

Scattering Received Two (2) votes

Total One Thousand One Hundred and Eighty-Nine (1,189) votes

Auditor of State - Rep

Todd Halbur Received Five Hundred and Eighty-Six (586) votes Mary
Ann Hanusa Received Five Hundred and Twenty-Nine (529) votes

Scattering Received Two (2) votes

Total One Thousand One Hundred and Seventeen (1,117) votes

Treasurer of State - Rep

Roby Smith Received One Thousand and Sixty-Four (1,064) votes

Scattering Received One (1) votes

Total One Thousand and Sixty-Five (1,065) votes

Secretary of Agriculture - Rep

Received One Thousand One Hundred and Thirty-Two (1,132) votes Mike Naig

Received One (1) votes Scattering

One Thousand One Hundred and Thirty-Three (1,133) votes Total

Attorney General - Rep

Brenna Bird Received One Thousand and Fifty-Three (1,053) votes

Received Three (3) votes Scattering

One Thousand and Fifty-Six (1,056) votes Total

State Senator District 6 - Rep

Jason Schultz Received One Thousand Two Hundred and Three (1,203) votes

Scattering Received Four (4) votes

Total One Thousand Two Hundred and Seven (1,207) votes

State Representative District 11 - Rep

Brian Best Received Three Hundred and Forty-One (341) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Three Hundred and Forty-One (341) votes

State Representative District 12 - Rep

Steven Holt Received Eight Hundred and Forty-Six (846) votes

Received Three (3) votes Scattering

Total Eight Hundred and Forty-Nine (849) votes

County Board of Supervisors - Rep

Mike Kolbe Received Five Hundred and Seventy-Three (573) votes Bryce

Received Eight Hundred and Fifty-Nine (859) votes Donald Schaben

Scattering Received One (1) votes

One Thousand Four Hundred and Thirty-Three (1,433) votes Total

County Treasurer - Rep

Carolyn Blum Received One Thousand (1,000) votes

Shauna Laver Received Four Hundred and Forty-Nine (449) votes

Received Four (4) votes Scattering

One Thousand Four Hundred and Fifty-Three (1,453) votes Total

County Recorder - Rep

Geralyn S. Greer Received One Thousand Two Hundred and Sixty-Four (1,264) votes

Scattering Received Six (6) votes

Total One Thousand Two Hundred and Seventy (1,270) votes

County Attorney - Rep

Scattering Received Forty (40) votes Todd Argotsinger Received Fifteen (15) votes

Marcus Gross Received Nineteen (19) votes

Total Seventy-Four (74) votes

United States Senator - Dem

Abby Finkenauer Received One Hundred and Thirty-One (131) votes

Michael Franken Received Ninety-Five (95) votes
Glenn Hurst Received Thirty-Two (32) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Fifty-Eight (258) votes

United States Representative District 4 - Dem

Ryan Melton Received Two Hundred and Thirty-Three (233) votes

Scattering Received One (1) votes

Total Two Hundred and Thirty-Four (234) votes

Governor - Dem

Deidre DeJear Received Two Hundred and Thirty-Eight (238) votes

Scattering Received Two (2) votes

Total Two Hundred and Forty (240) votes

Secretary of State - Dem

Joel Miller Received One Hundred and Seventy-Five (175) votes

Eric Van Lancker Received Fifty-Six (56) votes
Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Thirty-One (231) votes

Auditor of State - Dem

Rob Sand Received Two Hundred and Thirty-Six (236) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Thirty-Six (236) votes

Treasurer of State - Dem

Michael L. Fitzgerald Received Two Hundred and Thirty-Nine (239) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Thirty-Nine (239) votes

Secretary of Agriculture - Dem

John Norwood Received Two Hundred and Twenty-Seven (227) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Twenty-Seven (227) votes

Attorney General - Dem

Tom Miller Received Two Hundred and Thirty-Nine (239) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Thirty-Nine (239) votes

State Senator District 6 - Dem

Scattering Received Nine (9) votes

Total	Nine (9) votes	
	State Representativ	e District 11 - Dem
Scattering	Received Three (3) votes	
Total	Three (3) votes	
	State Representativ	e District 12 - Dem
Scattering	Received Seven (7) votes	
Total	Seven (7) votes	
	County Board of S	Supervisors - Dem
Scattering	Received Twenty-Nine (29) votes	
Total	Twenty-Nine (29) votes	
	County Trea	surer - Dem
Scattering	Received Twenty-Two (22) votes	
Total	Twenty-Two (22) votes	
	County Rec	order - Dem
Scattering	Received Fourteen (14) votes	
Total	Fourteen (14) votes	
	County Atto	orney - Dem
Marcus Gross, Jr. Scattering	Received Two Hundred and Thir Received Two (2) votes	teen (213) votes
Total	Two Hundred and Fifteen (215) v	votes
	tion approve the Cavass with Park d in favor of accepting the Cavass.	churst seconding the motion. Haake, Kenkel and
_	submitted by Lonely Oak Distil after a motion by Parkhurst and a	lery was then considered and approved by a second Haake.
system in the Courses \$4,945.00 plus to camera failure. Me issued to Shelby \$20,101.00 as quote inspection with a	rthouse. A new server was recommended the extra cost of a spare camera subserved that some of the County last year. Maxwell then ed to do immediate work on the Collift truck. Parkhurst made a motion	nted a bid from Feld Fire to upgrade the camera nended and some replacement cameras. The quote aggested by Kenkel to have on hand in case of a e costs are covered by an election security grant presented a quote from McGill Restoration for urthouse which includes tuckpointing and further in to accept the proposals and move forward with as voting in favor of Parkhurst's motion.
There being no furt	her business the meeting was adjourn	ed.
	Steve Ker	nkel Chairperson

Attest: Mark Maxwell, Auditor