The Shelby County Board of Supervisors met in a special session at 9:00 A.M. in the Supervisors Chamber in the Courthouse with the following members present: Steve Kenkel, Charles Parkhurst, Bryce Schaben, and Mark Maxwell, Clerk.

The Chairperson, Steve Kenkel, asked that any conflict of interest be stated concerning any item on the agenda. None were stated.

It was moved by Schaben, seconded by Parkhurst, to approve the agenda. Motion carried unanimously.

It was moved by Parkhurst, seconded by Schaben to approve the minutes of June 4th, 2024. Motion carried unanimously.

The current annual Southwest Iowa Planning Council agreement was then considered for authorization for the Chairperson to sign. Schaben made a motion to approve the signature, Parkhurst seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

The sale of the Annex building owned by Shelby County was then discussed. Parkhurst made a motion to place a deadline of July 15th, at 4:30, for submittal of any bids and the minimum bid of \$200,000.00 being used as a starting bid point for bidders. Each bid shall include a 10% down payment for acceptance of their bid. Copies of the proposed contract and current leases are available at the Auditors office. Schaben seconded the motion, the motion passed unanimously.

This being the day designated for the 2024 Primary Election Canvass the Supervisors then had the results of the nominations for the November ballot for Partisan races which will include the winners of the Primary contests. The members of the County Board of Canvassers, hereby certify the following to be a true and correct abstract of the votes cast in this county, at the Primary Election held on Tuesday, June 11, 2024, and as shown by the tally lists returned from the several election precincts as follows:

United States Representative District 4 - Dem

Ryan Melton Received Sixty-Six (66) votes
Scattering Received One (1) votes

Total Sixty-Seven (67) votes

oney cover (er) veces

State Senator District 6 - Dem Received Eleven (11) votes

Total Eleven (11) votes

Scattering

State Representative District 12 - Dem

Dustin Durbin Received Thirty-Six (36) votes
Scattering Received One (1) votes

Total Thirty-Seven (37) votes

County Board of Supervisors - Dem

Scattering Received Nineteen (19) votes

Total Nineteen (19) votes

County Auditor - Dem

Scattering Received Fourteen (14) votes

Total Fourteen (14) votes

County Sheriff - Dem

Scattering Received Five (5) votes
NEIL GROSS Received Six (6) votes

Total Eleven (11) votes

United States Representative District 4 - Rep

Randy Feenstra Received Five Hundred and Forty-One (541) votes
Kevin Virgil Received Two Hundred and Ninety-Four (294) votes

Scattering Received Two (2) votes

Total Eight Hundred and Thirty-Seven (837) votes

State Senator District 6 - Rep

Jason Schultz Received Seven Hundred and Twenty-Nine (729) votes

Scattering Received Fifty-Five (55) votes

Total Seven Hundred and Eighty-Four (784) votes

State Representative District 11 - Rep

Craig Steven Williams Received Two Hundred and Nine (209) votes

Scattering Received Zero (0) votes

Total Two Hundred and Nine (209) votes

State Representative District 12 - Rep

Steven Holt Received Five Hundred and Twenty-Eight (528) votes

Scattering Received Thirteen (13) votes

Total Five Hundred and Forty-One (541) votes

County Board of Supervisors - Rep

Mike Kolbe Received Six Hundred and Ninety-Three (693) votes

Alexis Carter Received Three Hundred and Ninety-Two (392) votes
Charles Parkhurst Received Four Hundred and Seventy-One (471) votes

Scattering Received Fifteen (15) votes

Total One Thousand Five Hundred and Seventy-One (1,571) votes

County Auditor - Rep

Melissa Arkfeld Received Three Hundred and Eighty (380) votes

Taryn Knapp Received Five Hundred and Five (505) votes

Scattering Received Four (4) votes

Total Eight Hundred and Eighty-Nine (889) votes

County Sheriff - Rep

Neil W. Gross Received Eight Hundred and Forty-Nine (849) votes

Scattering Received Twenty-Five (25) votes

Total Eight Hundred and Seventy-Four (874) votes

	United States Representative District 4 - Lib
Scattering CHARLES ALDRICH	Received Zero (0) votes Received One (1) votes
	· <i>'</i>
Total	One (1) vote
David M. Davis	State Senator District 6 - Lib Received Five (5) votes
Scattering	Received Zero (0) votes
Total	Five (5) votes
Scattering	State Representative District 11 - Lib Received Zero (0) votes
Total	Zero (0) votes
Scattering	State Representative District 12 - Lib Received Zero (0) votes
Total	Zero (0) votes
Scattering ALEXIS CARTER MIKE KOLBE Total	County Board of Supervisors - Lib Received Zero (0) votes Received One (1) votes Received One (1) votes Two (2) votes
Scattering NEIL GROSS	County Sheriff - Lib Received Zero (0) votes Received One (1) votes
Total	One (1) vote
The results were then canvassed after a motion by Parkhurst to accept the canvass, Schaben seconded the motion, the motion passed with ayes by Kenkel, Parkhurst and Schaben No Nayes were cast.	
Voter Turnout was 26.67% at this Primary election.	

The meeting then adjourned.

Steve Kenkel, Chairperson ATTEST:

Clerk to the Board of Supervisors

Mark Maxwell